Owen, the solo project of former Cap'n JazzJoan Of Arc and Owls member Mike Kinsella, has announced that he will be releasing a covers album, fittingly titled, Other People's Songs, on December 2. The effort features renditions of songs from artists including Against Me!, Depeche Mode, the Promise Ring, Lungfish and more. Below, you can check out the full track listing, along with a stream of the album's cover of the Smoking Pope's excellent "Under The Blanket," which premiered over at Sterogum

Be sure to leave us a comment with your thoughts!

Track listing:

1 - Descender (Lungfish)

2 - Girl in a Box (Blake Babies)

3 - Some Kinda Angel (Mojave 3)

4 - Forget Me (The Promise Ring)

5 - Judas (Depeche Mode)

6 - Just Like Them (ALL)

7 - Borne on the FM Waves of the Heart (Against Me!)

8 - Under the Blanket (The Smoking Popes)