Plain White T’s are teaming up with AP to bring you their new single, “Pause.” The song comes off of the band’s highly anticipated new album, American Nights, which is out March 31. The record serves as the band’s first independent release since 2001. (Pre-order it now.)

“Our new album, American Nights, really focuses on being present and concentrating on what’s happening now instead of what might happen tomorrow,” frontman Tom Higgenson tells AP. “This song, ‘Pause,’ is our lead single and it urges the listener to push pause and live in the moment.”

Elaborating on the album, Higgenson adds, "We had complete freedom. We weren't worried about doing too many acoustic songs or too many rock songs. We just wanted to do the ones that told our story. We wanted to be honest, because that's always been what's connected us the most to our fans."

American Nights:

01. American Nights

02. Pause

03. Never Working

04. Heavy Rotation

05. Stay

06. You Belong

07. Dance Off Time

08. Someday You’re Gonna Love Me

09. Love Again

10. Time To Move On

11. Here Come That Sunrise