Portugal. The Man, along with four other artists, will be releasing an EP through Republic Records as a soundtrack for the fourth season of AMC’s apocalypse-themed television show the Walking Dead. The Walking Dead AMC Original Soundtrack Vol. 2 (Season 4) EP will be released March 25 and will be available for purchase both in stores and online.

The Walking Dead premiered the first episode after a mid-season break on February 9. The fourth season focuses on Rick’s group of survivors finding themselves separated and trying to find shelter, while warding off attacks.

As far as the music goes, the songs are sprinkled in throughout the fourth season. Portugal. The Man’s “Heavy Games” is tense and folky and appears among the promo spots for the fourth season on AMC. Sharon Van Etten’s soulful “Serpents (Basement)” premiered during a key episode in the first half of season four. Lee DeWyze’s “Blackbird Song” will first play during the March 9 episode, as will A.C. Newman’s “Be Not So Fearful” on March 23. “This Old Death” by Ben Nichols, the fifth and final song on the EP does not air on television, but it acts as a closer to the EP. 

The EP serves as a compliment to the season and follows the highly successful The Walking Dead AMC Original Soundtrack – Vol. 1, which peaked at #2 on iTunes for overall top album. You can purchase a copy of Volume I on iTunes.

Check out the track listing for Volume II below.

1.       Portugal. The Man “Heavy Games”

2.       Sharon Van Etten “Serpents (Basement)”

3.       Lee DeWyze “Blackbird Song”

4.       A.C. Newman “Be Not So Fearful”

5.       Ben Nichols “This Old Death”