pretty sick
[Photo via YouTube]

Pretty Sick share grunge-laced "Devil In Me" ahead of EP release–watch

A new era of Pretty Sick is upon us, and fans of bass-heavy rock riffs and yearning vocals should be stoked.

East Coast rock outfit Pretty Sick are sharing their laid-back indie and grunge-laced track “Devil In Me” alongside a nostalgia-inducing music video.

Read more: Lil Nas X and Dominic Fike get trippy in BROCKHAMPTON’s new video

Hailing from New York, the group are helmed by bassist/vocalist Sabrina Fuentes and announced their forthcoming EP along with the track release. Comedown is the follow-up to their 2020 EP release, Deep Divine, which made waves through the DIY scene. The “Devil In Me” music video is their first visual release since they shared their “Superstar” video in December.

Check out the brand-new, wild party-themed music video below, as well as more details about their music that’s yet to come.

With sounds reminiscent of the ’90s and enthralling acts such as Liz Phair, it’s fair to say that fans of the decade will love the past, present and future of the Pretty Sick discography.

Comedown features seven original indie tracks. The release comes via Dirty Hit and can be streamed on all platforms starting June 17.

Comedown tracklist:

1. “Bet My Blood”
2. “Pill Bug”
3. “Bare”
4. “She”
5. “Devil In Me”
6. “Self Control”
7. “Physical”

More on Pretty Sick

Since forming Pretty Sick when she was just 13 years old, Sabrina Fuentes has been making a name for herself in the underground music scene for years, playing at DIY venues such as NYC’s Shea Stadium and Silent Barn. Now at 20, she plays alongside drummer Austin Williamson, guitarist Wade Oates (The Virgins) and bassist Orazio Argentero.

The group debuted with a self-titled EP in 2016, featuring four original tracks available via Dirty Hit. They have been blossoming ever since, sharing odes about life as a teenager growing up in the Big Apple. Their music videos and lyrics will surely give listeners in the suburbs and rural areas a taste of life in the city, accompanied by sick basslines, of course.

Read more: Laura Jane Grace drops kaleidoscopic “SuperNatural Possession” video

In fact, 2018 brought forth the group’s most-streamed song at the moment “Dumb,” whose accompanying music video is a bloody, sexy, messy visual for unadulterated and unapologetic rock ‘n’ roll.

Last year served as a major period of growth for the band, as Deep Divine received rave reviews and landed them on more and more musical radars. Featuring seven original tracks, the EP also contained the singles “Telephone,” “Allen Street” and “Angel Landing.”