Red Hot Chili Peppers have released a music video for the single “Black Summer.” The band also announced their 12th studio album, entitled Unlimited Love. The record is due out April 1 via Warner Records.

Read more: Slipknot's Corey Taylor says the band's new album is coming in three months
Red Hot Chili Peppers spoke about the motivations behind Unlimited Love in a press release. “Our only goal is to get lost in the music. We (John [Frusciante], Anthony [Kiedis], Chad [Smith] and Flea) spent thousands of hours, collectively and individually, honing our craft and showing up for one another, to make the best album we could. Our antennae attuned to the divine cosmos, we were just so damn grateful for the opportunity to be in a room together, and, once again, try to get better. Days, weeks and months spent listening to each other, composing, jamming freely and arranging the fruit of those jams with great care and purpose. The sounds, rhythms, vibrations, words and melodies had us enrapt.”
“We yearn to shine a light in the world, to uplift, connect, and bring people together,” they continue. “Each of the songs on our new album Unlimited Love, is a facet of us, reflecting our view of the universe. This is our life’s mission. We work, focus and prepare, so that when the biggest wave comes, we are ready to ride it. The ocean has gifted us a mighty wave and this record is the ride that is the sum of our lives. Thank you for listening, we hope you enjoy it. ROCK OUT MOTHERFUCKERS!”
Red Hot Chilli Peppers are set to support the new record on tour this summer. A dynamic group of guests will come along with them, including Anderson.Paak & The Free Nationals, A$AP Rocky, Beck, HAIM, King Princess, St. Vincent, the Strokes and Thundercat. Check out the full list of dates and purchase tickets here.
Watch the music video for “Black Summer” below.

Unlimited Love tracklisting:

1. “Black Summer”
2. “Here Ever After”
3. “Aquatic Mouth Dance”
4. “Not The One”
5. “Poster Child”
6. “The Great Apes”
7. “It’s Only Natural”
8. “She’s A Lover”
9. “These Are The Ways”
10. “Whatchu Thinkin’”
11. “Bastards of Light”
12. “White Braids & Pillow Chair”
13. “One Way Traffic”
14. “Veronica”
15. “Let ‘Em Cry”
16. “The Heavy Wing”
17. “Tangelo”