Architects are back with another glimpse into their highly-anticipated forthcoming album For Those That Wish To Exist.

This week, they unveiled their new post-apocalyptic video for "Black Lungs," the second single to be released from their next album.

Read more: Elliot Page will still portray Vanya in Netflix’s ‘Umbrella Academy’ season 3

2018’s Holy Hell was a true triumph for Architects. Featuring hits such as “Doomsday,” “Hereafter” and “Royal Beggars,” the album marked an evolutionary period for the band following 2016’s All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us.

However, since the release of Holy Hell, Architects remained rather quiet. Then, back in October, they returned with their surprise new song "Animals," which highlights the existential crises we deal with in life.

Architects also dropped an ominous video for "Animals" which was directed by drummer Dan Searle. Since the release of "Animals," the track has accumulated over 6 million streams on digital platforms and over 3.5 million views on YouTube.

Read more: Spotify Wrapped is showcasing the one song that got you through the year

Now, Architects are back with another hard-hitting single. This week, they unveiled their new song "Black Lungs," which is a reflection of the destruction the world is currently facing. Amidst the barren landscapes, raging wildfires and threat of extinction, Architects are asking listeners to think about what humans are doing to the planet and the other species that inhabit it.

To help convey the song's meaning, Architects dropped a powerful post-apocalyptic video for "Black Lungs," directed by Jeb Hardwick. Falling ash and embers can be seen surrounding the band throughout the video, hinting at the ongoing climate crisis we are facing. The visual ends on a haunting note as the Architects members lay lifeless, their glowing bodies eventually fading into the background.

"Black Lungs" marks the second single from their forthcoming album For Those That Wish To Exist. The self-produced LP includes 15 tracks that tackle what it means to exist while reflecting on the human condition. Listeners can expect to hear Architects' nostalgic post-hardcore sounds infused with orchestral and electronic elements like you've never heard before on For Those That Wish To Exist.

Read more: Chris Cornell’s iconic ‘Superunknown’ guitar is up for auction

Searle recently told Alternative Press that this new album is all about sustainability and what we can do to help our planet now.

“This album was me looking at our inability to change to a way of life that would sustain the human race and save the planet,” Searle said. “I wanted to look in the mirror and ask ourselves the question of what are we going to do, as opposed to trying to point the finger at politicians. Change has to start on a personal level. The world has developed a culture of wanting someone else to deal with it, when we need to take our own responsibility. It has to start there.”

For Those That Wish To Exist features collabs with artists including Parkway Drive's Winston McCall, Royal Blood's Mike Kerr and Biffy Clyro's Simon Neil.

For Those That Wish To Exist arrives on Feb. 26, 2021 and pre-orders are available here. Architects' video for "Black Lungs" is available to stream below.

For Those That Wish To Exist tracklisting:

1.     Do You Dream of Armageddon?
2.     Black Lungs
3.     Giving Blood
4.     Discourse Is Dead
5.     Dead Butterflies
6.     An Ordinary Extinction
7.     Impermanence ft. Winston McCall (Parkway Drive)
8.     Flight Without Feathers
9.     Little Wonder ft. Mike Kerr (Royal Blood)
10.  Animals
11.  Libertine
12.  Goliath ft. Simon Neil (Biffy Clyro)
13.  Demi God
14.  Meteor
15.  Dying Is Absolutely Safe

What are your reactions to Architects' powerful "Black Lungs" video? What do you expect to hear on their new album? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.