[Photo by: Nick Hargans]

The alternative pop-rock act from Brisbane, Australia is exclusively premiering their entire upcoming EP Naive, which drops May 25 worldwide, on Alternative Press! Preorder EP bundles here or the digital EP on Spotify.

As the freshest and fiercest pop-rock sensation from their hometown in Australia, Stateside has already been on tour with AltPress veterans the Wonder Years, Knuckle Puck and As It Is. Stateside consists of Erin Reus on vocals, Ethan Leanen on lead guitar, Brendan Heidke on rhythm guitar, Jackson Lehane on bass, and Hamish Maguire on drums. 

"'Livingstone Road' is about knowing how toxic a relationship is but deciding to get used to the situation and accepting your fate rather than leaving," explains the Erin Reus of one of the tracks on the EP.

She further opens up about the EP as an entirety: "Writing this EP gave me a chance to put my emotional turmoil out on paper and for the world to see."

Check out the album artwork for their new EP and music video for "The Way We Were" below.Stateside Naive album art