Taylor Swift pulls all-nighter and reveals remaining track list for Midnights including a Lana Del Rey collaboration 

Since Sept. 21, Taylor Swift has been gradually sharing the song titles from her forthcoming album Midnights in a lottery-like TikTok series dubbed “Midnights Mayhem with Me.” But earlier this morning, the pop star turned up the chaos and revealed one new song title per hour between midnight and 4 a.m. EST, unveiling all of the remaining tracks from Midnights. Those included “Lavender Haze” as track 1; “You’re on Your Own Kid;” track 5; “Labyrinth;” track 10; and “Sweet Nothing;” track 12. Swift notably ended the rollout with the announcement of track 4 — “Snow on the Beach” — a collaboration with Lana Del Rey who is the only featured artist on the record.

Read more: Taylor Swift teases ‘Red’ reissued songs and collabs with special video

Alongside “Lavender Haze,” Swift shared a separate video, explaining the story behind the song title: “I happened upon the phrase ‘lavender haze’ when I was watching Mad Men. And I looked it up because I thought it sounded cool, and it turns out that it’s a common phrase used in the ’50s where they would just describe being in love. Like, if you were in the lavender haze, then that meant that you were in that all-encompassing love glow — and I thought that was really beautiful.”


The most recent title reveals follow TikTok episodes from earlier this week where Swift revealed track nine as “Bejeweled” and track 11 as “Karma.” Previously, she shared the LP’s other song titles: “Anti-Hero,” “Maroon,” “Midnight Rain,” Question…?” “Vigilante Shit” and “Mastermind.”

Since announcing her 10th studio album at this year’s VMA’s in August, Swift fans have been in an internet frenzy for any possible clues about the pop icon’s latest era. While a full list of producers has yet to be revealed, a “Making of Midnights” video from last month seemed to confirm that Jack Antonoff, who has collaborated with Swift on all of her albums since 1989, is working with the pop star on Midnights, too.

See the full tracklist below.