UK prog-metal band TesseracT have announced their third full-length studio album today, titled Polaris, which is set to release on September 18 through Kscope in the UK and eOne Music in the US. 

The band says, "TesseracT has been through a roller coaster of a ride since our first EP. We seemed to always have been filling the holes in our ship’s hull to stop this ship from sinking, as we raced around the world time and time again. 'Polaris' is a different scenario,” they add. “The first chance for us as a group to stop and take stock of what we are right now, to explore a TesseracT of melody, dynamics, and singular focus. For the first time, too, we feel free from the bounds of genre specific expectations.”

Read more: TesseracT are the first band to ever play on a stage made completely of ice—watch 

You can view a brief album teaser and the track list for Polaris below and pre-order the album on the band's website.

Polaris track list:

1. Dystopia

2. Hexes

3. Survival

4. Tourniquet

5. Utopia

6. Phoenix

7. Messenger

8. Cages

9. Seven Names