Here's why people think another new album from the Killers is on the way

Although they just released a new album this year, the Killers could have yet another in store based on some recent social media activity.

They shared an “A List” of speculated song titles on their social media accounts leading fans to believe another new record could be on its way.

Read more: This site will tell you how bad your Spotify music selections really are 

Earlier this year, the band dropped Imploding The Mirage amid the pandemic. It is the first album from the band not featuring lead guitarist Dave Keuning who is on an indefinite hiatus from the group.

In an interview with NME, they confirm they’ve been working on their seventh full-length and now it looks like we’re getting signs of it. In August, the Killers said they hope for a 2021 release for another record and this tracklist could be the first lead into that.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by The Killers (@thekillers)

The Killers’ ‘A List’ tracklist:

1. “Pressure Machine”
2. “In Another Life”
3. “Sleepwalker”
4. “In The Car Outside”
5. “A Terrible Thing”
6. “Runaway Horses”
7. “West Hills”
8. “The Getting By”
9. “Cody (The Miracle)”
10. “In This Quiet Town”
11. “Desperate Things”

In the interview, Brandon Flowers said their lack of touring in 2020 allowed them to continue working on new music after already dropping one album.

“You know when people just say that? Every time someone makes a record they say that they have 50 songs and they’re going to release another record. We really are,” says Flowers. “We’re going to release another one in about 10 months. We’ve already gone back into the studio with [Jonathon, producer] Rado and Shawn [Everett, producer]. We did a week in Northern California.”

“I had a lot of time on my hands. Before I’d normally be gearing up to tour, all of that time has gone back into writing more songs. It’s been pretty fruitful,” he continues.

Do you think the Killers are planning their next album already? Let us know what you think in the comments below.