The Plain White T’s release their new single “The Giving Tree” in anticipation of their upcoming album American Nights. Their fourth full-length album will premiere ten new songs and is to be released in early 2014.

The band’s debut video for “The Giving Tree” will be released by Vevo on October 22.

The Plain White T’s will hit the road this November in a co-headlining tour with Parachute.

Tues., Nov. 5 - Wilmington, DE - World Café Live at The Queen

Thurs., Nov. 7 - Salisbury, MA - Blue Ocean Music Hall

Fri., Nov. 8 - Asbury Park, NJ - The Stone Pony

Sat., Nov. 9 - Westbury, NY - The Space at Westbury

Sun., Nov. 10 - Baltimore, MD - Rams Head Live

Wed., Nov. 13 - Louisville, KY - Headliners Music Hall

Sun., Nov. 17 - Davenport, IA - St. Ambrose University

Mon., Nov.18 - Sioux Falls, SD - Augustana College

Wed., Nov. 20 - Grand Rapids, MI - The Intersection

Fri., Nov. 22 - Burlington, VT - Higher Ground

Sat., Nov. 23 - Portland, ME - The Asylum

The album can be pre-ordered on Amazon. Tour dates and ticket information can be found on their website