Last week, Weezer dropped the major surprise that they have another new album on the way. Their latest release OK Human arrives on Friday, Jan. 29 and was recorded entirely in quarantine.

Now, Weezer are previewing the surprise album with the orchestral new single "All My Favorite Songs." For the track's video, Weezer are reminding viewers what the true side effects of technology can be in the world today.

Read more: Lil Wayne drops new song “Ain’t Got Time” following Donald Trump pardon
coronavirus Van Weezerofficially settling on a May 7Van WeezerOK Human

Throughout last year, Weezer frontman Rivers Cuomo was busy at the piano, writing what would eventually become this surprise new album. Taking inspiration from the Beach Boys' Pet Sounds, Weezer, along with a 38 piece orchestra, used analogue technology to record even more new music. As a result, Weezer created OK Human, a 12-track album with a title that's a cheeky nod to Radiohead's OK Computer, but sounds nothing like it.

Read more: Timothée Chalamet or Tom Holland may lead ‘Wonka,’ and people are confused

Now, Weezer are giving fans the first taste of the new album with "All My Favorite Songs." The orchestral new single features sonic elements longtime Weezer fans will instantly recognize. For the track's video, Weezer are tackling technology in a big way. While we remained isolated in our homes last year, we became more dependent on technology than ever before.

As a result, many of us fail to notice the side effects technology can cause. Although our phones and computers help us stay connected, technology can also cause us to miss out on the moments that are right in front of us. The "All My Favorite Songs" video depicts just that.

Along with OK Human, Van Weezer is still slated to arrive on May 7th. Last year, Weezer shared a few glimpses into the upcoming album. Following the debut of “The End Of The Game,” Weezer paid tribute to essential workers with the single “Hero.”

Pre-orders for OK Human are available here.

Weezer OK Human
OK Human tracklisting:

1 All My Favorite Songs
2 Aloo Gobi
3 Grapes Of Wrath
4 Numbers
5 Playing My Piano
6 Mirror Image
7 Screens
8 Bird With A Broken Wing
9 Dead Roses
10 Everything Happens For A Reason
11 Here Comes The Rain
12 La Brea Tar Pits

What are your reactions to the "All My Favorite Songs" video? Which Weezer album are you looking the most forward to? Let us know in the comments below.