Wind In Sails—the solo project of former Vanna guitarist Evan Pharmakis—has signed to Headphone Music, an imprint of Equal Vision Records, for the release of his sophomore album, Morning Light

"The new album is a perfect balance between stripped down, intimate songs, and more deeply produced, full-bodied tracks," revealed Pharmakis. "Morning Light represents both the beginning of a new day, and the first step on the road ahead for Wind In Sails."

The record, which was was recorded at Apparition Sound Studios in Thompson, CT with producer Chris Curran, is set for a release date of February 24. Check out the artwork and track listing below and let us know your thoughts!


1. Push and Shove 

2. Keeping Count 

3. Level Head 

4. Lucid State 

5. Murder Backwards 

6. Side By Side 

7. Hanging Over You 

8. Set Adrift 

9. The Mess We're In 

10. Heart to Focus 

11. Wild Child