Every Time I Die have officially begun writing their ninth studio album, which will be the band’s first full-length record in three years. 

The band’s last full-length effort was 2016’s Low Teens, so we’re ready for some new music from the hardcore group. 

Read more: nothing, nowhere., Travis Barker drop hazy guitar-filled track “TRUE LOVE”

The band commemorating the next album’s beginning with a simple post on Instagram captioned “Record 9. Day 1.” You can see that post below. 


View this post on Instagram


Record 9. Day 1.

A post shared by Every Time I Die (@everytimeidie) on

Even though we will probably have to wait a bit to hear new music from the group, you can listen to Low Teens below to celebrate the band getting back in the studio. 

Read more: twenty one pilots, the 1975, more announced for holiday concert series

Last month, Every Time I Die announced their 15th-annual holiday show lineup to get us ready for Christmas before fall has actually even begun. 

Their ’Tid The Season show will have a massive lineup this year, which will stretch across two days. The festivities kick off Dec. 13 through Dec 14 at Buffalo Riverworks.

ETID will be performing both evenings. On Dec. 13, Against Me!, the Damned Things, Terror, Harms Way, All Get Out and Mercy Union will all hit the stage. There will also be a Violent Gentlemen Ice Hockey Tournament held among the music.

On Dec. 14, Glassjaw, Ghostface Killah, the Get Up Kids, Cave in, Mongol Horde, Candy and SeeYouSpaceCowboy will be joining in the festivities.

The band will also continue with the tradition of wrestling, hosting the matches on the 14th. This year’s lineup includes The Butcher And The Blade, which is Braxton Sutter and ETID guitarist Andy Williams, who also wrestled during last year’s festivities.


View this post on Instagram


This picture means so much to me. ❤️❤️❤️ #tidtheseason

A post shared by andycomplains (@andycomplains) on

Other wrestlers include Ethan Page, Josh Alexander, Bill Collier, Team Tremendous, Daniel Garcia, Kevin Bennett, Puf, Blackwood, Brandon Thurston, Tyler Bateman, Anthony Gaines, Gregory Iron, Jody Threat, Rickey Shane Page, Faye Jackson, Tony Deppen and Santa.

Read more: Every Time I Die sued by fan alleging toe amputation result of show injury

The band revealed this will be the “final” lineup and clarified it meant as in not changing not the last holiday show.

“‘Final’ as in ‘no more bands will be added,’ as in, ‘No, we’d reeeeeeally love to have your band play too but there’s just no room.’”

Tickets include $50 single-day passes for Friday or Saturday and a weekend pass for $100. Both are on sale now here

How excited are you for the next album from Every Time I Die? Sound off in the comments down below!

See more: 10 surprising artists you won’t believe appeared on AP’s cover

[envira-gallery id="194356"]