Snapchat has rolled out a major update, and people are not happy about it.

Read more: Snapchat launched merch, and it’s actually kind of amazing

The app has made some significant changes to how you view content from friends and media companies. As The Independent explains, when you swipe right, you can access your “Friends” screen, where you can watch their stories and also share photos, chats and group conversations.

With all that content on the same page, it's likely to cause confusion and, as the news source explains, “is a bit of a mess.”

The Independent explains that Stories are no longer ordered chronologically and are rather ranked “based on who you keep in touch with the most and who’s contacted you most recently,” and to re-watch a Story, you need to open the user's profile.

Plus, to post your own Story, you need to tap the Snapchat logo in the top-left corner of the main screen, which is pretty different than what we're used to. And to see Discover content, you now swipe left on the main screen.

“Updates as big as this one can take a little getting used to, but we hope the community will enjoy it once they settle in,” a company spokesperson told The Independent.

But Twitter is not about it:

We'll keep you updated with our thoughts on the update… If we decide to do it.