Saves The Day are icons of the scene and are celebrating a momentous accomplishment.

The 20 year anniversary of their seminal record Through Being Cool is being celebrated with a re-release featuring some awesome new content.

Read More: Angels & Airwaves drop “Kiss And Tell” one day early

Through Being Cool was and continues to be a staple record in the pop-punk and emo scene and propelled the band from New Jersey upstarts to international success. The album blurs the lines between hardcore, punk, and emo and maintains relevancy through all era of the genres.

In partnership with Equal Vision Records, the Through Being Cool double LP reissue includes a re-mastered version of the album alongside nine never before heard album demos recorded in their basement. It also contains a live session from the same time period as well as an accompanying booklet.

Read More: Riot Fest announces daily set times, limited schedule-wrapped beer cans

The reissue is due out Oct 25. and to celebrate the momentous occasion, Saves The Day will be performing Through Being Cool in its entirety for two sold-out shows. One on Nov. 2 at the Starland Ballroom in Sayreville, NJ and another Nov. 9 at the House of Blues in Anaheim, CA.

The album can be pre-ordered here. The tracklist for the reissue can be viewed below.


Disc 1)

  1. All-Star Me 
  2. You Vandal
  3. Shoulder To The Wheel
  4. Rocks Tonic Juice Magic
  5. Holly Hox, Forget Me Nots
  6. Third Engine
  7. My Sweet Fracture
  8. The Vast Spoils Of America (From The Badlands Through The Ocean)
  9. The Last Lie I Told
  10. Do You Know What I Love The Most?
  11. Through Being Cool
  12. Banned From The Back Porch

Read More: Saves The Day want to force you to engage with music

Disc 2)

  1. All-Star Me (Basement Demos)
  2. My Sweet Fracture (Basement Demos)
  3. Shoulder To The Wheel (Basement Demos)
  4. Hold (Basement Demos)
  5. Holly Hox, Forget Me Nots (Basement Demos)
  6. Banned From The Back Porch  (Basement Demos)
  7. The Last Lie I Told (Basement Demos)
  8. Through Being Cool (Basement Demos)
  9. The Vast Spoils Of America (From The Badlands Through The Ocean) (Basement Demos)
  10. All-Star Me (Live Session)
  11. The Choke (Live Session)
  12. Shoulder To The Wheel (Live Session)
  13. Holly Hox, Forget Me Nots (Live Session)
  14. The Last Lie I Told (Live Session)
  15. The Vast Spoils Of America (From The Badlands Through The Ocean) (Live Session)
  16. Houses & Billboards (Live Session)
  17. Hold (Live Session)

Relive the glory days and check out their classic music video for the song "Shoulder To The Wheel" below.

Tell us your favorite track of Through Being Cool? Will you be buying this reissue? Sound off in the comments.

See more: 30 albums turning 10 in 2019

[envira-gallery id="197607"]