post malone hollywood’s bleeding

Post Malone reportedly best-selling 2019 album with ‘Hollywood’s Bleeding’

Despite being dethroned from the Billboard 200 chart after three consecutive weeks, 'Hollywood's Bleeding' is being reported as the best-selling album of 2019.

October 8, 2019
  • Share

It looks like Post Malone has a lot to celebrate as reports reveal the rapper now holds the title for best-selling album of 2019.  

Posty’s album has reportedly sold over two million units since its release Sept. 6.

Read more: Brendon Urie ‘The Masked Singer’ leopard theory sparks manager reaction

It should come as no surprise that Malone’s 17-track album would rack up some major streaming and sales numbers.

Featuring highly anticipated collabs from Halsey, Ozzy Osbourne and more, Hollywood’s Bleeding dominated the No. 1 spot on the Billboard album chart for three weeks straight.

The album pulled in over 100 million streams consistently during those three weeks while totaling 946,000 equivalent sales just last week alone.

Currently, Post still has 10 songs from the album on the Billboard Hot 100 chart.

You can check out the stream of the latest Post Malone album below.

Hollywood’s Bleeding is available now here. You can check out the full tracklist below.


1. “Hollywood’s Bleeding”
2. “Saint Tropez”
3. “Enemies” feat. DaBaby
4. “Allergic”
5. “A Thousand Bad Times”
6. “Circles”
7. “Die For Me” feat. Future and Halsey
8. “On The Road” feat. Meek Mill and Lil Baby
9. “Take What You Want” feat. Ozzy Osbourne and Travis Scott
10. “I’m Gonna Be”
11. “Staring At The Sun” feat. SZA
12. “Sunflower” feat. Swae Lee
13. “Internet”
14. “Goodbyes” feat. Young Thug
15. “Myself”
16. “I Know”
17. “Wow.”

More on Post Malone

TwentyNineScene has been good to us, blessing us with the return of Scary Kids Scaring Kids and Go Radio. We’ve undergone an emo revival and proven that it was never really dead thanks to Matt Cutshall’s “felt emo might delete” videos. Now, our worlds are colliding as one YouTuber imagines what it would be like to toss Post Malone in an emo band.

YouTuber Call It Clarity has created a mashup that none of us knew we needed.

Taking Post Malone’s “I Fall Apart” and Hawthorne Heights’ “Ohio Is For Lovers,” the YouTuber created a track that sounds like it could be an actual song.

While we all know Posty was in a metal band (who covered Asking Alexandria) and once auditioned for Crown The Empire, this genre gives his vocals a new spin. If you’ve ever wondered what it would sound like if Posty was in an emo band instead, here’s your answer.

The mashup actually makes more sense than you’d think as even Hawthorne Heights themselves once said Posty would be a perfect fit for one of their tracks. Back in 2017, the band’s account reached out to the rapper with a proposition.

Check out the incredible Hawthorne Heights mashup, “I Fall Apart In Ohio” below!

See more: 10 concert posters from your favorite bands before they blew up

[envira-gallery id=”199143″]

Written by Whitney Shoemaker

Whitney is your definition of pop punk trash. If she's not jamming to State Champs or Grayscale, then she's probably out enjoying the finer things or working a show for Fearless Records as a Street Team Leader. She's a realist and an optimist, calling the city of Columbus her home. A huge fan of naps, Whitney often falls asleep in a city that doesn't. She's not hard to please, finding joy in discovering new bands or playing Everlong on the late night radio. Working at Alt Press and breaking ground in the music scene have always been a dream of hers, telling herself at an early age she was down for losing it all to make that happen! Now the weekend writer at AP, Whitney is prepared to be noticed and eager to contribute to the scene. If you catch her at a concert feel free to stick around, make small talk, or discuss her overuse of State Champs lyrics and song titles in her bio.