Halsey took to Instagram today to finally reveal the tracklisting for her upcoming third full-length Manic. Following the 16-track reveal, the vocalist went live on her account where she opened up more on the pending release.

With BTS member Suga, Dominic Fike and Alanis Morissette appearing on the tracklist, fans were quick to question where the teased Bring Me The Horizon collab was hiding. The vocalist opened up on why it’s missing, which you can watch below.

Read more: 23 badass My Chemical Romance tattoos inspired by their return

Hints of a Halsey and Bring Me The Horizon collab first surfaced in late July. The singer shared studio footage, tagging BMTH frontman Oli Sykes and keyboardist Jordan Fish in the caption. Sykes confirmed the speculated collab a few days later with a photo of their studio time. With a sneak peek following shortly after, Halsey shared even more photos from the studio in August.

Today, during her Instagram live, Halsey began answering fans’ questions about the tracklist reveal. One user asked, “what about BMTH collab???” which the singer saw and replied to.

“OK, the Bring Me The Horizon song,” Halsey begins. “I knew you guys were going to ask about that. It’s not on this album, but there’s two—well technically ‘two’ things. One and then something else that are coming out not on my album—for something else with Bring Me The Horizon. And then I have another collaboration with another friend of mine that’s coming out this year too, and I’m putting out so much music next year.”

Read more: Grammy 2020 nominees include Bring Me The Horizon, I Prevail, more-see the full list

Halsey might be referring to Sykes’ comments about the band producing “shorter records” in 2020 after the release of Death Stranding: Timefall track “Ludens”.

“‘Ludens’ will be the first song you hear from the new record. We’re not going to do an album again, maybe ever.” Sykes told NME last month. “We’re thinking about doing shorter records. I don’t want to say we’re going to do something and not live up to it, but the plan is to release multiple records next year.”

The second teased collab the alt-pop singer refers to might just be with another band, 5 Seconds Of Summer. Earlier today, 5SOS fans continued speculating on the band’s new era after they launched an album preorder for a release that hasn’t been announced yet. As their fanbase continued to dive deep into the internet, they uncovered a track on Genius titled “End It” that credits Halsey as a collaborator.

On today’s Instagram Live, Halsey also opened up more on her other collabs with Morissette Dominic Fike, and Suga explaining how each one represents a different part of her personality. The singer previously collaborated with BTS as a whole on “Boy With Luv” and made a cameo in Fike’s “Phone Numbers” video.

She revealed she’ll be dropping two songs and a music video this Friday, Dec. 6. However, she says she’s keeping the specific songs a secret until tomorrow.

Check out the full Instagram Live below.

More on Halsey and Manic

Halsey appeared on “Eastside” with Khalid and Benny Blanco, but the artist dropped “Without Me” as the first solo post-hopeless fountain kingdom single in October 2018. She later remixed the track with Juice WRLD in January ahead of her YUNGBLUD and Travis Barker collab “11 Minutes” in February.

Since then, Halsey shared “Nightmare” with an empowering video. In September, the vocalist went live on YouTube to paint what would be revealed as the Manic album cover. That night she shared the timelapse of it as the video for new single “Graveyard” and the new album details.

Read more: Halsey embraces artistic side during AMAs “Graveyard” performance

Halsey dropped “Clementine” to celebrate her 25th birthday later that month followed by the official video for “Graveyard” in October.

“Without Me,” “Graveyard” and “Clementine” will all appear on the new album. Halsey also confirmed “929,” which is also her birthday, will appear on the album—something she teased in August.

Check out the full Manic tracklisting below with Halsey’s personalized video.

Manic tracklisting:

1. "Ashley"
2. "Clementine"
3. "Graveyard"
4. "You Should Be Sad"
5. "Forever... (Is a Long Time)"
6. "Dominic's Interlude"
7. "I Hate Everybody"
8. "3 AM"
9. "Without Me"
10. "Finally // Beautiful Stranger"
11. "Alanis' Interlude"
12. "Killing Boys"
13. "Suga's Interlude"
14. "More"
15. "Still Learning"
16. "929"

Read more: Halsey, Avril Lavigne performed “Girlfriend” at annual Halloween party

Manic drops Jan. 17 and is available for preorder here. Halsey will embark on the first leg of the Manic world tour in February with Pale Waves as support. Check out the upcoming shows below with tickets here.


02/06 – Madrid, Spain @ WiZink
02/07 – Barcelona, Spain @ Sant Jordi Club
02/09 – Frankfurt, Germany @ Jahrhunderthalle
02/13 – Milan, Italy @ Mediolanum Forum
02/15 – Amsterdam, Holland @ Ziggo Dome
02/17 – Paris, France @ Dome De Paris
02/21 – Oslo, Norway @ Spektrum
02/22 – Copenhagen, Denmark @ Royal Arena
02/24 – Stockholm, Sweden @ Annexet
02/26 – Helsinki, Finland @ Ice Hall
02/28 – Berlin, Germany @ Verti Music Hall
02/29 – Munich, Germany @ Zenith
03/02 – Zurich, Switzerland @ Samsung Hall
03/04 – Luxembourg, Luxembourg @ Rockhal
03/05 – Antwerp, Belgium @ Lotto Arena
03/07 – Glasgow, UK @ SSE Hydro
03/08 – London, UK @ The O2
03/10 – Dublin, Ireland @ 3Arena
03/12 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Arena

Are you stoked for Manic and the separate Bring Me The Horizon collab? Let us know in the comments below.

See more: 10 surprising artists you won’t believe appeared on AP’s cover

[envira-gallery id="194356"]